Small Business Association Extends Deadline to Apply for Physical Disaster Loan


ATLANTA, Ga. (WYMT) – The US Small Business Administration has extended until July 23 the deadline for businesses, nonprofits, homeowners and tenants to apply for a physical disaster loan.

Anyone in Boyd, Breathitt, Clark, Clay, Estill, Floyd, Jackson, Johnson, Knott, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Powell, Pulaski and Rockcastle counties is Eligible for SBA Physical and Economic Disaster Loans

Small businesses and most nonprofits in Bell, Elliott, Harlan, Knox, McCreary, Menifee, Pike, Rowan, Wayne, Whitley and Wolfe counties in Kentucky; Wise County in Virginia; and Mingo and Wayne counties in West Virginia are only eligible for SBA economic disaster loans.

Disaster loans of up to $ 200,000 are available to homeowners to repair or replace real estate damaged or destroyed by a disaster. Homeowners and tenants are entitled to up to $ 40,000 to repair or replace personal property damaged or destroyed by disaster, including vehicles.

To be considered for all forms of disaster assistance, applicants must Sign up online, download the FEMA app or call toll-free at 800-621-3362.

Copyright 2021 WYMT. All rights reserved.


About Author

Leave A Reply